Tibetan places of interest

Nepal cross Tibet Taklakot to Mt.Kaialsh and Lake Mansarovar (17days)

Quantity of days: 17
The description of a route on days:
Day 1: Fly to Nepalganj
Day 2: Fly to Simikot [2960m], trek to Dhara Pokhari [2300m]
Day 3: Trek to Salli Khola [2700m]
Day 4: Trek to Muchu [2920m]
Day 5: Rest day
Day 6: Trek to Sipsip [4330m]
Day 7: Trek to Hilsa [3720m]
Day 8: Trek to Taklakot [3930m], drive to Manasarovar [4560m]
Day 9: at Manasarovar
Day 10: Drive to Tarboche [4750m]
Day 11: Trek to Dira-puk
Day 12: Trek to Zutul-puk [4790m]
Day 13: Trek to Darchen [4560m]
Day 14: Drive to Paryang [4750m]
Day 15: Drive to Saga [4600m]
Day 16: Drive to Zhangmu[2300m] via Peiko-tso Lake
Day 17: Drive to Kathmandu[1400m]
Day 18: 

Responses of travelers
Copyright 2006 Adventure-Tibet All rights reserved.
Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without written permission is prohibited.

site mapfeedback