Tibetan places of interest

Everest Advence Base Cam Trek

Quantity of days: 18
The description of a route on days:
Day 1: Fly Kathmandu [1400m] - Lhasa [3660m]
Day 2: Sightseeing in Lhasa
Day 3: Sightseeing in Lhasa
Day 4: Free day in Lhasa
Day 5: Drive Lhasa - Gyantse [3950m] 261 km
Day 6: Sightseeing & drive Gyantse - Shigatse [3900m] 90km
Day 7: Sightseeing & drive Shigatse - Shegar [New Tingri: 4050m] 244km
Day 8: Drive Shegar - Rongbuk [5000m] 68km
Day 9: Rest day at Base Camp
Day 10: Rest day at Base Camp
Day 11: Trek from Everest Base Camp to Camp 1 [5460m]
Day 12: Trek to interim camp [5760m]
Day 13: Rest day at interim camp
Day 14: Trek to Camp 2 [5970m]
Day 15: Trek to Camp 3 [6340m] and return to Camp 2
Day 16: Return to Base Camp
Day 17: Drive Base Camp - Nyalam 215km
Day 18: Drive Nyalam - Kathmandu [1400m] 153km

Responses of travelers
Copyright 2006 Adventure-Tibet All rights reserved.
Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without written permission is prohibited.

site mapfeedback